Chargers News · Fall Sport Season Wrap-Up (2019)

Congratulations to all our 2019-2020 Fall Sport Team’s for their time and dedication to KML Athletics. Listed below are those athletes that earned additional recognition for their efforts this season.  To God be the glory!

Scholar Athlete
Cross Country: Logan Hennen, Savannah Huckstorf
Football: Carlos Seiltz
Golf: Kaitlyn Martin
Soccer: Ethan Mallow
Volleyball: Neva Bergemann

East Central Conference Honors
Cross Country:

1st-Team All-Conference: Austin Knoeck, Logan Measner
2nd-Team All-Conference: Abigail Poehlman


2nd-Team All-Conference: Joseph Ehlke (Inside Linebacker), Jacob Stoltz (Wide Receiver), Benjamin Zylka (Outside Linebacker)
All-Conference Honorable Mention: Joseph Ehlke (Running Back)


1st-Team All-Conference: Ethan Duba, Jack Leffel, Brandon Schrap, Luke Willis
2nd-Team All-Conference: Logan Draeger, Aaron Weiss, Josiah Wordell
Conference Player of the Year: Luke Willis


1st-Team All-Conference: Gianna Feld, Elle Truckenbrod
2nd-Team All-Conference: Madison Fischer, Faith Zuleger
Conference Player of the Year: Gianna Feld

Master of Sport Award
A ‘Master of Sport’ is awarded given to a student athlete who has successfully completed four (4) years of participation in a sport.

Cross Country: Grace Anhalt, Maxwell Banner, Matthew Hahn, Dominic Lietz, Peyton Weber
Football: Jayden Jaeckel, Keegan Kabelowsky, Kaiser Robinson, Bret Schiefelbein, Carlos Seiltz, Michael Wagner
Girls Golf: Megan Himm

Soccer: Lucas Berth, Cole Biesterfeld, Ethan Duba, Logan Hill, Matthew Koskinen, Ethan Mallow, Aaron Weiss, Luke Willis, Josiah Wordell
Volleyball: Gianna Feld, Faith Zuleger

Special Team Awards
Cross Country:

Most Valuable Runners: Logan Measner, Abigail Poehlman
Rookies of the Year: Joshua Anhalt, Reegan Siegel
State Qualifiers: Abigail Poehlman, Logan Measner


Most Outstanding Player: Joseph Ehlke
Leadership Award: Jacob Stoltz
Leadership Team: Andrew Brandmeier, Joseph Ehlke, Magrady Ellis, Keegan Kabelowsky, Gavin Kannenberg, Nicholas Ninmann, Zachary Pierron, Samuel Rodriguez, Jacob Stoltz, Connor Tanck


Most Valuable Player: Megan Himm


Most Valuable Player: Luke Willis
Defensive Player of the Year: Aaron Weiss


Most Valuable Player: Gianna Feld
Offensive Player of the Year: Elle Truckenbrod
Charger Award: Faith Zuleger

Post-Season Media Awards  Some awards yet to be determined, please check back for updates!

WFCA All-State Academic Team: Carlos Seiltz


WSCA All-State Team: Luke Willis

All-County 1st-Team: Ethan Duba, Jack Leffel, Brandon Schrap,  Luke Willis
All-County 2nd-Team: Josiah Wordell

All-Lutheran 1st-Team: Luke Willis
All-Lutheran 2nd-Team: Ethan Duba
All-Lutheran 3rd-Team: Jack Leffel, Aaron Weiss


WVCA All-State 1st Team: Gianna Feld
WVCA All-State Honorable Mention Team: Elle Truckenbrod, Faith Zuleger
WVCA All-State Academic Team: Kyra Bednar, Neva Bergemann, Meredith Bock, Gianna Feld, Madison Fischer, Emily Honzelka, Caitlin Johnson, Samantha Kohl, Halie Markovic, Nadia Schroeder, Elizabeth Truckenbrod, Stella Zarling, Faith Zuleger