Chargers News · Fall Sport Season Wrap-up (2020)

Congratulations to all of our 2020-2021 Fall Sport Team’s for their time and dedication to KML Athletics. Listed below are those athletes that earned additional recognition for their efforts this season.  To God be the glory!

Scholar Athlete
Cross Country: Logan Hennen, Reegan Siegel
Football: Connor Tanck
Golf: Emilia Lechmaier
Soccer: Benjamin Hadler 
Volleyball: Neva Bergemann

East Central Conference Honors
Cross Country:

1st-Team All-Conference: Logan Measner, Abigail Poehlman
2nd-Team All-Conference: Matthew Boxrud, Reegan Siegel
All-Conference Honorable Mention: Maxwell Schmidt
Conference Champion: Logan Measner


1st-Team All-Conference: Joseph Ehlke (Running back and Inside Linebacker), Levi Vagnini (Outside Linebacker), Benjamin Zylka (Defensive Back)
2nd-Team All-Conference: Samuel Rodriguez (Offensive Line and Defensive End), Spencer Stern (Defensive Back)
All-Conference Honorable Mention: Hunter Abitz (Offensive Line), Magrady Ellis (Outside Linebacker), Brady Herman (Inside Linebacker), Mason Knueppel (Wide Receiver)
East Central Conference Linebacker of the Year: Joseph Ehlke


1st-Team All-Conference: Christopher Ambrose, Logan Draeger, Ian Schaser, Hunter Schroeder, Benjamin Willis
2nd-Team All-Conference: Jack Leffel, Brandon Schrap
Conference Player of the Year: Hunter Schroeder


1st-Team All-Conference: Emily Honzelka, Elizabeth Truckenbrod
2nd-Team All-Conference: Madison Fischer, Alyssa Gaeth, Caitlin Johnson
Conference Player of the Year: Elizabeth Truckenbrod

Master of Sport Award
A ‘Master of Sport’ is awarded given to a student athlete who has successfully completed four (4) years of participation in a sport.
Cross Country: Grace Cain, Rachel Frey, Allison Gold, Daphne Jacak, Carissa Kneser, Austin Knoeck, Nathaniel Kraus, Hannah Ott, Tristan Rau, Corynn Schopper, Chang Yi (Isaiah) Zhou
Football: Andrew Brandmeier, Ethan Draeger, Joseph Ehlke, Magrady Ellis, Ethan Ganshow, Nicholas Matter, Colin Metz, Nicholas Ninmann, Samuel Rodriguez, Connor Tanck
Girls Golf: Abigail Shambeau
Soccer: Christopher Ambrose, Benjamin Hadler, Hunter Schroeder, Drew Truse
Volleyball: Neva Bergemann, Elizabeth Truckenbrod, Kourtney Wollner

Special Team Awards
Cross Country:

Most Valuable Runners: Logan Measner, Abigail Poehlman
Rookies of the Year: Haven Rhode, Nathaniel Sterrenburg
State Qualifier: Logan Measner – 5th place finish


Most Outstanding Player: Joseph Ehlke
Leadership Award: Samuel Rodriguez
Leadership Team: Andrew Brandmeier, Joseph Ehlke, Magrady Ellis, Brady Herman, Nicholas Ninmann, Samuel Rodriguez, Spencer Stern, Connor Tanck, Benjamin Zylka


Most Valuable Player: Abigail Shambeau


Most Valuable Player: Hunter Schroeder
Offensive Player of the Year: Christopher Ambrose


Most Valuable Player: Elle Truckenbrod
Defensive Player of the Year: Emily Honzelka
harger Award: Kourtney Wollner

Post-Season Media Awards  *Some awards yet to be determined, please check back for updates!
Cross Country:

WCCCA All-State 1st-Team: Logan Measner


WFCA All-Region Team: Joseph Ehlke (Inside Linebacker)
WFCA All-State Academic Team: Andrew Brandmeier, Ethan Draeger, Casey Luehring, Connor Tanck


WSCA All-State Team: Hunter Schroeder

All-County 1st-Team: TBA
All-County 2nd-Team: TBA

All-Lutheran 1st-Team: TBA
All-Lutheran 2nd-Team: TBA
All-Lutheran 3rd-Team: TBA


WVCA All-State 1st Team: TBA
WVCA All-State Honorable Mention Team: TBA
WVCA All-State Academic Team: TBA