Girls Varsity Basketball · Girls Varsity Basketball Champs Again!

36 Waukesha West High School
39 Kettle Moraine Lutheran High School
Away   Home
Away Home
Waukesha West High School vs Kettle Moraine Lutheran High School
36 39
1 9   22
2 25   12
3 -   -
4 -   -
OT1 2   5
OT2 -   -

The KML Varsity Girls won the Christine Rathke Memorial Tournament at Franklin for a second consecutive year. Championships are won with defense and this was a clear example. While shooting 23%, the Chargers held Waukesha West to 9 first half points and a total of 36 including the overtime frame. In overtime, the Chargers exerted their will to become champions for the second consecutive time. The strong team showing allowed Abigail Washburn and Ari Miller to be named All-Tournament and Tournament Most Outstanding Player.